Lux Design Awards announces nominations for its 20th edition – Art & Culture

The Lux Style Awards 2021 is celebrating its 20th calendar year and has declared its nominations in the fashion, audio and tv types.

This yr, due to the pandemic and cinemas getting closed, no movie submissions were being received.

There are 22 classes this 12 months.


Model of the 12 months (Female)

Fahmeen Ansari

Maha Tahirani

Mushk Kaleem

Nimra Jacob

Rubab Ali

Product of the 12 months (Male)

Aimal Khan

Hasnain Lehri

Munsif Ali Khan

Sachal Afzal

Shahzad Noor

Achievement in Style Design – Bridal Couture


Fahad Hussayn

Hussain Rehar

Sana Safinaz

Shehla Chatoor

Accomplishment in Style Style and design – Luxury Pret


Hussain Rehar

Misha Lakhani

Nida Azwer

Sania Maskatiya

Achievement in Fashion Style – Pret



Sania Maskatiya

Zaha by Khadijah Shah

Zara Shahjahan

Very best Menswear Designer

Deepak n Fahad

Emraan Rajput

Ismail Farid

Jazib Qamar

Republic by Omar Farooq

Greatest Vogue Photographer

Alee Hassan

MHM Studio

Natasha Zubair

Najam Mahmood

Shahbaz Shazi

Very best Hair and Make-up Artist

Fatima Nasir

Qasim Liaqat

Saima Bargfrede

Shoaib Khan

Sunil Nawab

Best Rising Talent in Fashion

Aleena Naqvi – Manner Photographer

Rastah – RTW Pret brand name

Sarah Zulfiqar – Feminine Product

Trinette Lucas – Female Product

Zayn Kamran – Trend Photographer


Very best Singer of the Calendar year

Abbas Ali Khan for ‘Mein Yeh Janoun Na’

Baluch Twins for ‘Tazhn Teehaar’

Khurram Iqbal for ‘Dil Behelta Hai Kahan’

Meesha Shafi for ‘Sakal Ban’

Mohammad Aizaz for ‘Todi’

Zeeshan Ali for ‘Surkhwaab’s Sanval’

Finest Track of the Yr

‘Ayi Re’ by Haniya Aslam

‘Haiderum’ by Gul Mohammad and Khurram Iqbal

‘Lighten Up’ by Sajid and Zeeshan

‘Mein Ye Janoun Na’ by Abbas Ali Khan

‘Tazhn Teehaar’ by Baluch Twins

‘Teri Tasveer’ by Bayaan

Greatest Emerging Expertise in Audio

Ahsan Ali for ‘Bulleya’

Aziz Kazi for ‘Shantaram’

Mohammad Aizaz Sohail for ‘Todi’

Turab Ali Hashmi for ‘Shyam Kalyan’

Zahra Paracha for ‘Tum Kaafi Ho’

Finest Video Director

Abdullah Kasumbi for ‘Joona’ by Hassan Raheem

Hamza Bin Tahir for ‘Teri Tasveer’ by Bayaan

Mahera Omar for ‘Dilri Lutti Taen Yaar Sajan’ by Ustad Ameer Ali Khan

Umar Anwar for ‘Dhoop’ by Kashmir

Umar Riaz for ‘Sakal Ban’ by Meesha Shafi and Mughal-e-Funk


Finest Television set Serial

Alif — Sana Shahnawaz, Samina Humayun Saeed and Amjad Rasheed

Deewangi — 7th Sky Amusement

Ehd-e-Wafa — Momina Duraid and ISPR

Pyar Ke Sadqay — Momina Duraid and Moomal Shunaid

Raaz-e-Ulfat — 7th Sky Enjoyment

Sabaat — Momina Duraid

Yeh Dil Mera — Momina Duraid

Most effective Television Director

Farooq Rind for Pyar Ke Sadqay

Haseeb Hasan for Alif

Saife Hasan for Ehd-e-Wafa

Siraj ul Haq for Raaz-e-Ulfat

Zeeshan Ahmed for Deewangi

Most effective Television set Writer

Farhat Ishtiaq for Yeh Dil Mera

Maha Malik for Raaz-e-Ulfat

Mustafa Afridi for Ehd-e-Wafa

Umera Ahmed for Alif

Zanjabeel Asim Shah for Pyar Ke Sadqay

Very best Feminine Actor – Critics

Hira Mani for Kashf

Mawra Hocane for Sabaat

Sajal Ali for Alif

Urwa Hocane for Mushk

Yumna Zaidi for Pyar Ke Sadqay

Ideal Female Actor – Viewer’s Selection

Ayeza Khan for Meherposh

Hiba Bukhari for Deewangi

Mawra Hocane for Sabaat

Saboor Ali for Fitrat

Sajal Ali for Alif

Yumna Zaidi for Pyar Ke Sadqay

Yumna Zaidi for Raaz-e-Ulfat

Very best Male Actor – Critics

Ahad Raza Mir for Ehd-e-Wafa

Ahad Raza Mir for Yeh Dil Mera

Bilal Abbas for Pyar Ke Sadqay

Faysal Quraishi for Muqaddar

Hamza Ali Abbasi for Alif

Ideal Male Actor – Viewer’s Alternative

Ahad Raza Mir for Ehd-e-Wafa

Ahad Raza Mir for Yeh Dil Mera

Bilal Abbas for Pyar Ke Sadqay

Danish Taimoor for Deewangi

Faysal Quraishi for Muqaddar

Hamza Ali Abbasi for Alif

Imran Ashraf for Kahin Deep Jalay

Greatest Rising Expertise in Television set

Adnan Samad Khan for Ehd-e-Wafa

Ameer Gillani for Sabaat

Dur-e-Fishan Saleem for Dilruba

Nazish Jahangir for Kahin Deep Jaley

Pehlaaj Hassan for Alif

Ideal Original Soundtrack

‘Alif Bas’, sung by Momina Mustehsan and Shuja Haider, composed by Shuja Haider in Alif

‘Ehd-e-Wafa k Naam Kiya’, sung and composed by Rahat Fateh Ali Khan in Ehd-e-Wafa

‘O Zaalim’, sung by Sahir Ali Bagga and Aima Baig, composed by Sahir Ali Bagga in Fitrat

‘Pyar Ke Sadqay’, sung by Ahmed Jahanzaib, Alia Khan and Mahnoor Khan, composed by Ahmed Jahanzaib in Pyar Ke Sadqay

‘Tip Tip’, sung by Naveed Nashad and Sajal Aly, composed by Naveed Nashad in Yeh Dil Mera

‘Yehi Tou Raaz-e-Ulfat Hai’, sung by Aima Baig and Shani Arshad, composed by Shani Arshad in Raaz-e-Ulfat

‘Zindagi Paheli Hai’, sung by Ali Sethi, composed by Naveed Nashad in Sabaat

Previous year, the LSA announced the winners in the style, movie, new music and Television classes ahead of the recorded ceremony.

Next Post

ABBA teases new music in just about 40 years with 'Voyage' reunion: 'Join us'

ABBA is completely ready for some additional of that “Revenue, Funds, Funds.” “Dancing Queen” fans have been anxiously awaiting the 1st new tunes in almost 4 many years from the legendary Swedish pop band — which has attained a documented $2 billion in a occupation which is spanned arena levels, […]