Farmington youth wins ‘director’s choice’ in contest | News

Farmington youth wins 'director's choice' in contest

Arianna Luna of Farmington received a $50 Missouri Condition Parks reward card just after winning the Director’s Selection award winner in Earth Working day Artwork in Missouri Condition Parks contest.

A Farmington university student has won the Director’s Decision award, in the digital youth art contest — Earth Day Art in Missouri Condition Parks.

Arianna Luna of Farmington, 15, established a electronic interpretation of Pickle Springs for the contest that celebrates Earth Working day. The contest was open up to young people ages pre-K by means of 12th grade through the month of April.

Additional than 200 younger artists submitted artwork, ranging in age from 2 to 14 a long time old. The artwork submissions comprised a variety of media, together with finger paintings, images, pencil sketches, watercolors, Lego sculptures and digital art.

A panel of Missouri Point out Parks judges experienced the fun, but difficult, process of picking out the 1st, next and 3rd position winners and two honorable mentions in 4 age categories. Carol Comer, the director of the Missouri Office of Natural Methods, picked the Director’s Preference Award grand prize winner.

In addition to Luna profitable the Director’s Alternative Award, the profitable artists by age group are:

5 and underneath: Gwendolyn Rood, St. Charles, 1st Area Asher Walton, Eldon, 2nd Put Cole Skiles, Villa Ridge, 3rd Place Nora Reynolds, Liberty, Honorable Mention Judah Nelson, Jefferson Metropolis, Honorable Point out.

6 through 8: Eva Lark, Oregon, 1st Area Kiana Monson, Dixon, 2nd Put Averie Bourne, Liberty, 3rd Location Sydney Smith, Lone Jack, Honorable Mention Monte Eubanks, Jefferson Town, Honorable Point out.

Next Post

San Angelo selected as Visual Arts Funds of Texas by Greg Abbott

SAN ANGELO — San Angelo has been given a 10-yr designation as the Visual Arts Money of Texas by Governor Greg Abbott.  The San Angelo Convention and Visitors Bureau received term that Gov. Abbott signed the designation on June 14, 2021 in Austin. Diann Bayes, Vice President of the Conference and Visitors Bureau, […]